Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.  If we have served your family in the past and you would like to attest to the level of care you received, please click the button below and complete the form.

"I was very satisfied with my husband's service. The service was respectful and very nice. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need."

5 stars
Family of Richard Barnhart August 31, 2022

"Brent, Debbie, Nick and April are wonderful caring people. Loved by everyone. Known them for years. So many friends and family came to us and said, 'wonderful job--so natural. Just perfect.' We miss him so much. So thankful for them."

5 stars
Family of George Dawson August 04, 2022

"God bless this funeral home and workers. Exceptionally helpful and mindful of family as well as travelers. Superb funeral home with very kind staff. The release of the dove was new to me. The most peaceful thing ever and so fitting for my mother."

5 stars
Family of Carolyn Carpenter July 02, 2019

"This was our first time dealing with the loss of a close family member. Your sensitivity, courtesy, and professionalism made the situation much easier for our 92-year old father and the rest of the family. We greatly appreciate all you did and were totally pleased with your services.

5 stars
Family of Etta Darleen Gillum July 15, 2019

"Everyone who was involved in every part of the funeral and graveside rites were very pleasant, courteous, caring, and professional. They were just like a part of the family.

5 stars
Family of Dennis McDaniels May 06, 2019

"Very grateful to your professional, helpful service. And our father would have been very pleased with his appearance and arrangements around his casket."

5 stars
Family wishes to remain Anonymous April 16, 2019

"The entire family was extremely pleased with all aspects of this service. Thank you Nicholas, we are grateful."

5 stars
Family of John V. McGrew, Jr. March 25, 2019

We have been acquainted with the Cutright family for many years. Nicholas Cutright handled our arrangement in a very professional way and I am proud to say he is an asset to his parent's business.

5 stars
Family of Herbert Tolliver December 12, 2018

Our family couldn't have been treated any better or with any more kindness than Debbie and Nicholas bestowed towards us. When your heart is broken, good caring people ease the way. We recommend them highly.

5 stars
Family of Juanita Bunner December 10, 2018

"A very nice funeral home and excellent service."

5 stars
Family of Kimberly Gregory August 27, 2018

"We really appreciated all of the help we received in making decisions that would work for us. It was also greatly appreciated that there were no hard sell tactics to purchase additional things not needed."

5 stars
Family of Avis Nine September 22, 2017

"The people, especially Deborah Cutright and her son Nicholas, are a people of excellence! Would be proud and glad to recommend them to friends and family."

5 stars
Family of Rev. Joseph Rodrigues June 19, 2017

"We were treated with the highest respect and compassion at the time of the loss of my mother, Thelma L. Moreland. We sincerely thank Debbie, Brent, Nicholas and April for their thoughtfulness and guidance. We were blessed to have you helping us through this process from beginning to end."

5 stars
Family of Thelma Moreland February 28, 2017

"We were very pleased with everything. You do a wonderful job of making the family comfortable in their stressful situation and loss."

5 stars
Family of Opal "Red" Page January 30, 2017

The Heavner and Cutright Funeral Chapel treated the Bennett family with respect, dignity, and showed sincere sympathy to us. I consider Brent, Debbie, Nick, and April dear friends. We could not have asked for more.

5 stars
Family of Willie H. Bennett January 09, 2017

"My family and I would like to thank Nicholas for being so kind and compassionate at our time of loss. Also, Nicholas went above and beyond in obtaining the VA marker for my husband's grave and I will be forever grateful."

5 stars
Joyce D. October 31, 2016

"The Carpenter-Phipps family was very happy with services. Especially with dove release. Made us feel very special. Thank you so much."

5 stars
Phipps-Carpenter Family August 04, 2022

"The death and service for my wife was handled with such compassion and caring. I could not have asked for more and would certainly recommend this funeral home to anyone in need of such service."

5 stars
Family of Loretta Vitt November 22, 2019

"The manner in which you used in removing Eddie's remains from the home and from the church were highly well done and appreciated. Many thanks for everything."

5 stars
Widow of Eddie Veith June 10, 2019

"We want to thank you and your staff for making a difficult time a great deal easier. Your knowledge of who could be involved and help was greatly appreciated."

5 stars
Family of William E. "Bill" Harris May 06, 2019

"The staff at Heavner and Cutright are very compassionate and caring people. Mom looked beautiful. We were amazed she looked so good."

5 stars
Family of Waunita Wilson May 01, 2019

"My family and I were so grateful to you and your family. After a long-fought battle with cancer, we were so relieved seeing my Dad's body so at peace!! The entire service was beautifully done. The dove release and framed keepsake will always be treasured."

5 stars
Family of William "Bill" Sanders April 16, 2019

I was so glad to have you be there for the hardest part of my life and to guide me along the way with insurance policies and everything. Thank you so much!

5 stars
Family of Elizabeth "Jody" Moore December 12, 2018

We have used this funeral home several times. The staff has always been very nice to us. They are like family. We appreciate everything they do for us and when we leave, we are satisfied, not confused. Thank you so much for all you do.

5 stars
Family of Albert Woodson December 10, 2018

I can't express how thankful I was to have chosen this funeral home. My family and I were shown so much respect, plus they hung a Christmas ornament on their tree along with a candle. I have never known a funeral parlor to do this before.

5 stars
Family of Rickie Carpenter December 10, 2018

"Very pleased. They did everything possible to ease our heartache and stress and create a comforting, uplifting setting for our gathering of friends."

5 stars
Family of Ronald Brown June 04, 2018

"The Cutright family are very kind and caring people."

5 stars
Family of William Dean August 03, 2017

"The funeral home staff were extremely helpful and understanding. They made a big difference for all of the family during a very stressful and emotional time. They made it possible for us to have an open casket for all our friends and family to see her and say last goodbyes."

5 stars
Family of Juanita Avis Wilfong Pringle Long April 10, 2017

"The staff made this very stressful time much easier."

5 stars
Family of Brenice Morgan February 28, 2017

Brent and Debbie were wonderful to me and my family.

5 stars
Family of Junior Cobb January 09, 2017

"I was very pleased. They did a wonderful job. Also very helpful afterwards too.

5 stars
Family of Mary Zickefoose January 09, 2017